Having cake, but eating it too.

I cannot stop eating at the moment. It is like something has clicked in my head and the little treats have become mainstays of my diet. My resolve and will power seem to be on vacation and the nasty, old ways are having a field day in their absence. I can been the mental anxiety rising as panic sets in. Not, shall we say, a happy bunny at the moment.

The shop at work has now started to stock fresh bread and cakes which look delicious. Charming young men wander around trying to sell Krispy Kreme doughnuts for charity. To be fair, even at my worst I wouldn’t touch a Krispy Kreme, charming boy or no charming boy.

Jordan’s cereal bars are the occasional treat and yet I am eating one or two a day at the moment. For no reason. I have even eaten chocolate biscuits. Thankfully I have resisted the cakes but it’s not good having them so close to the office.

When it gets like this there is only one solution that works for me. It’s right back to basics. Extremely strict, non-negotiable diet. Low-carb closer to Atkins than I have been used to. High protein, low fat, low carb. That will have a positive effect both on my weight loss and my mental state.

And don’t mention exercise….

This entry was posted in Attitude and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment